Contact Us

 

Physical Address:

 George DiCiero Building, One DesCombes Drive, Broomfield, CO 80020
Email Us

Building Division office hours are Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. except for holidays.

Plans analysts review building plans for every project from decks to high-rise hotels. For technical code information, general construction questions, or permit requirements, please call and speak with one of the plans analysts.

The inspectors are in the office typically from 8:00 a.m. to 8:30 a.m. They are in the field for inspections until around 4 p.m., depending on the day's workload and the individual inspector's schedule. You may leave a voicemail for an inspector if you have questions regarding specific inspections or corrections.  Link: Daily Inspection Status

To request an inspection, please call the inspection request line at 303.438.6376

For elevator inspections please contact the State of Colorado Division of Oil and Public Safety at 303.318.8530.

Staff Name Title Email Phone
Tim Pate Chief Building Official tpate@Broomfield.org 303.438.6373
Perry Glenn Plans Analyst Supervisor pglenn@Broomfield.org 303.438.6226
Barb Kuettel Plans Analyst bkuettel@broomfield.org 303.438.6222
Nathan May Plans Analyst nmay@broomfield.org 303.438.6260
Philip Jackson Plans Analyst
pjackson@broomfield.org 303.438.6374
Terese Moltzen Permit Technician tmoltzen@broomfield.org 303.438.6370
Alicia McCreary Permit Technician amccreary@broomfield.org
303.438.6249
Sofia Kotsika
Permit Technician
skotsika@broomfield.org
303.438.6371
Gabriel Ortiz Combinations Inspector Supervisor gortiz@broomfield.org 303.438.6372
Mike Simpson Combination Inspector msimpson@broomfieldorg 303.438.6239
Sean Allen Combination Inspector
sjallen@broomfield.org 303.438.6351
Raul Treto Combination Inspector
rtreto@broomfield.org
303.438.6343
John Scott Combination Inspector
jfscott@broomfield.org 303.438.6377
Michael Parras
Combination Inspector
mparras@broomfield.org 303.438.6289
Ben Richards
Combination Inspector
brichards@broomfield.org
303-438-6295