Contact Us

George DiCiero Building, One DesCombes Drive, Broomfield, CO

Phone: 303.438.6370
Fax: 303.438.6207
Email: buildingpermits@broomfield.org

Building Division office hours are Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. except for holidays.

Plans analysts review building plans for every project from decks to high-rise hotels. For technical code information, general construction questions, or permit requirements, please call and speak with one of the plans analysts.

The inspectors are in the office typically from 8:00 a.m. to 8:30 a.m. They are in the field for inspections until around 4 p.m., depending on the day's workload and the individual inspector's schedule. You may leave a voicemail for an inspector if you have questions regarding specific inspections or corrections. Link: Daily Inspection Status

To request an inspection, please call the inspection request line at 303.438.6376

For elevator inspections please contact the State of Colorado Division of Oil and Public Safety at 303.318.8530.

Staff NameTitleEmailPhone
Tim PateChief Building Officialtpate@Broomfield.org303.438.6373
Perry GlennPlans Analyst Supervisorpglenn@broomfield.org
303.438.6226
Barb KuettelPlans Analystbkuettel@broomfield.org303.438.6222
Nathan MayPlans Analystnmay@broomfield.org
303.438.6260
Philip JacksonPlans Analyst
pjackson@broomfield.org303.438.6374
Terese MoltzenPermit Techniciantmoltzen@Broomfield.org303.438.6370
Alicia McCrearyPermit Technicianamccreary@Broomfield.org303.438.6249
Sofia Kotsika
Permit Technician
skotsika@Broomfield.org303.438.6371
Gabriel OrtizCombinations Inspector Supervisorgortiz@Broomfield.org303.438.6372
Mike SimpsonCombination Inspectormsimpson@Broomfield.org303.438.6239
Sean AllenCombination Inspector
sallen@Broomfield.org303.438.6351
Raul TretoCombination Inspector
rtreto@Broomfield.org303.438.6343
Ben Richards
Combination Inspector
brichards@Broomfield.org303.438.6295