inventHQ is the Broomfield Library's makerspace. It is a place to invent, learn, play, and build community. Programming is offered for all ages and a wide variety of interests. Tools in the space include a laser cutter, CNC router, 3D printers, digital embroidery machines, sewing machines, electronic cutters, small board electronics and more! Located at 6 Garden Center, Broomfield (2nd floor).

Adult Play Dates

Who says kids get to have all the fun? Join us for an Adult Play Date at inventHQ. Learn a new skill and have some fun! Adult Play Dates are BYOB (no glass, please) and are 21+ and registration is required.  

Tuesday, Jan 8 6-8 PM Etched wine glasses
Tuesday, February 12 6-8PM Galentines Party
Tuesday, March 12 6-8 PM Screen Printed Dish Towels
Tuesday, April 9 6-8PM Laser Cut Garden Signs
Tuesday, May 14 6-8PM Digital Bling

Open Hours

Drop-in during this time to work on your own projects, learn how to use our tools, and learn about upcoming programs. You can use the inventHQ computers during this time for design projects as well as 3D printers, sewing machines, vinyl cutters, small electronics, and more. Children under 14 must be accompanied by a responsible adult. Currently, our laser and 3D printers require staff assistance.

December Open Hours
  • Thursday, December 6 4-7PM 
  • Visit us at the Library Holiday Open House Saturday, December 8 10am-3pm
  • Thursday, December 13 2-5PM
  • Saturday, December 15 12-3PM
  • inventHQ closed December 22-Jan 2
January Open Hours
  • Thursday, January 3 2-7PM
  • Thursday, January 10 2-7PM
  • Thursday, January 17 2-7PM
  • Saturday, January 19 11-4PM
  • OPEN HOURS CANCELLED Thursday, January 24 2-7PM
  • Thursday, January 31 2-7PM