inventHQ is the new Broomfield Library makerspace. We are located at 6 Garden Center, Broomfield (2nd floor).

inventHQ is a collaborative workshop dedicated to hands-on making and community learning. It is a place to invent, learn, play, and build community. Programming is offered for all ages and a wide variety of interests. Tools in the space include a laser cutter, CNC router, 3D printers, digital embroidery machines, sewing machines, electronic cutters, small board electronics and more!

Open Hours

Drop-in during this time to work on your own projects, learn how to use our tools, and learn about upcoming programs. You can use the inventHQ computers during this time for design projects as well as 3D printers, sewing machines, vinyl cutters, small electronics, and more. Children under 14 must be accompanied by a responsible adult. Currently, our laser and 3D printers require staff assistance.

August Open Hours
  • Saturday, August 11 12-3PM
  • Tuesday, August 14 3-7PM
  • Wednesday, August 15 2-5PM
  • Thursday, August 23 2-5PM
  • Tuesday, August 28 2-5PM
  • Wednesday, August 29 3-7PM
September Open Hours
  • Thursday, September 6 4-7PM
  • Thursday, September 13 2-5PM
  • Thursday, September 20 4-7PM
  • Thursday, September 27 2-5PM
  • Saturday, September 29 12-3PM